How To Decode Your Birth Chart?

Birth Chart
 How To Decode Your Birth Chart?

Astrology has gained a lot of popularity in recent years. But there is more to it than just your Sun sign. You can know a lot more about what the stars have to say about you and your future with its help. However, you have come to the right place because it has never been easier to know about astrology. Let’s start with your birth chart! Read more to know how to decode it or you can talk to astrologer for clear answers:

Most people think that astrology is only about the Sun sign. They don’t even realize that there are Moon signs, rising signs, and the influence of every other planet on each individual’s life. In astrology, it is extremely important that every person’s life path is understood through this all-encompassing lens, just as the astrologers suggest. Astrology is founded on understanding the positions of the stars. But there is no science to back up that astrology impacts our personality and lives. Anyways, according to the American Federation of Astrologers, almost 70 million Americans read their horoscopes daily. These numbers are growing every day because now there are many reliable sources from which you can easily know the meaning of astrology signs, what are the best and worst signs, and the powerful and brave ones,  for example, personal blogs, magazines, and newspapers.

If you haven’t been able to relate to the characteristics describing your zodiac sign, then perhaps you should understand your birth chart in detail rather than steering clear of astrology. Your Sun sign is just one tiny part of your astrological analysis.You can understand a lot more about yourself and the energies guiding you with its help. Let us dive deeper into the many other factors that play a role in the birth chart by decoding it below as explained by the best astrologer in India:

Why Is Birth Chart Important?

To know more about astrology, the birth chart has to be your starting point. It can reveal the following information:

  • The Sun Sign
  • The Moon Sign
  • The Ascendant Sign
  • The position of the planets during your birth

What all do need?

To get your birth chart details from an astrologer in India, you will need:

  • Date of birth
  • Time of birth
  • Location of birth

This is vital information and it has to be accurate because the planets change positions throughout the day. For example, your ascendant sign changes every four minutes and can significantly change the course of your life quite significantly. This will also explain why twins tend to have different life paths and personalities even though they share their birth date.

Important Terms You need To Know About Birth Chart:

Here are some astrological terms that you should be aware about in your birth chart-


There are twelve constellations in the night sky. On the basis of each of these we have twelve zodiac signs, namely, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

Sun Sign: 

This is calculated on the basis of the position of the Sun at the time of your birth. Your Sun sign defines the type of person you are and it sheds light on the prominent themes of your life. 

Moon Sign: 

This is perhaps the second most important sign in your birth chart and it is based on the position of the Moon at the time of your birth. It is all about your emotional self and knowing this sign will help you know yourself better.

Rising Sign:

 This is the sign that was rising in the Eastern horizon at the time of your birth.This sign dictates all the major events in your life. An experienced astrologer online can help you know more about this sign and its impact on your life.


The twelve zodiac signs are divided into four elements. Here are the four important elements in astrology:

  • Earth Signs- Virgo, Taurus, and Capricorn
  • Water Signs- Cancer, Pisces, and Scorpio
  • Fire Signs- Leo, Sagittarius, and Aries
  • Air Signs- Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius


Each planet in your birth chart represents something specific like-

  • Venus- Love
  • Mars- Conflict and motivation
  • Mercury- Communication
  • Saturn- Boundaries
  • Jupiter- Luck and learning
  • Neptune- Hopes and dreams
  • Uranus- Change and technology
  • Pluto- Power


 There are twelve houses in an astrological birth chart. Each house is responsible for some aspect of your life and can give you valuable guidance to improve it. Here’s an overview of the important houses-

  • First House- Outward appearance and behavior
  • Second House- Monetary aspects
  • Third House- Communication
  • Fourth House- Home life
  • Fifth House- Creativity, pleasure and romance
  • Sixth Huose- Work and health
  • Seventh House- Marriage and partnerships
  • Eighth House- Change and transformation
  • Ninth House- Study, travel and spirituality
  • Tenth House- Ambition, career and reputation
  • Eleventh House- Dreams and friendships
  • Twelfth House- Secrets and self-sabotage


Once you understand your birth chart, the movement of the planets can help you know how to take your next steps and make important life decisions. However, it is always a good idea to talk to astrologer online and get expert guidance.

Like it? Share with your friends!


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win